Committee Chairs Assigned

The 2015 Legislative Session came to an end in May and new changes were made in the Senate Leadership. The Senate announced a new lineup of committees and committee chairs.

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye is to become Chair of the Transportation and Energy Committee, alongside two other Big Island Senators, Senator Gilbert Kahele, to become Vice Chair of the Higher Education and the Arts Committee and Chair of the Tourism Committee and Senator Josh Green, who will assume the roles of Majority Floor Leader.

Additional reorganization and new Senate committee assignments were also made across the board in various positions.



Photo Source:

Full story: